Eagles

Wow!  It's been almost a year since my last post.  There has been a dry spell here.  Things seem to be turning around.

 

For the last 40 days (give or take a day) I've been watching the Southwest Florida Eagle Cam.  Then Monday (six days ago), as I was driving in town, an eagle appeared in front of me and flew ahead of me down almost the entire length of one of our side streets before veering off to my left and flying across a neighborhood.  

 

Immediately, I came home and looked at all my favorite sites to find out what the symbolism is.  What lessons did that eagle have for me?  I won't bore you with them here.  You can google eagle symbolism and discover them on your own.  They are powerful, and appropriately speak to where I am in my journey at present.

 

Then a few days later, using my Bible app (yes, I've crossed over to the other side, and actually have a Kindle Fire now, I love the Bible and camera more than any other aspect of it) and noticed a Plan on Crazy Love.  Was it a coincidence that just days before, I'd begun reading it on my Kindle, where at some point in the past, I'd downloaded it for free to my Kindle Cloud?  What does this have to do with eagles?  I'm so glad you asked.  The first day of this plan suggested that we not pray, but simply stand in awe of God.  I didn't get it at first.  Then the verses....Romans 1:20 and Psalm 19:1.  Those were the verses God gave me when I started Creationg Exploration.  Those were the verses that backed up the message that not introducing children to nature was like not introducing them to the Bible.  God clearly reveals himself in both, and the enemy doesn't want us to see that.

 

So......what does that mean for Creation Exploration?  I don't know.  I've definitely had a season or two of dormancy.  I thought that maybe God was moving me to something else.  This week, however, that eagles wings fanned the flames of passion for this endeavor.  I think God has something new and amazing ahead for us, I just don't know what it is or how it is going to look.  I am very excited to see where it will all lead.

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0